A short visit to a distant PLANET TURKEY!

by Khanum

Heavens blessed me, I made a short trip to Planet Turkey. I explored, I looked, I learned a custom or two.  I met people, made some friends.   I jumped around, never fretting for a sec. I clicked my camera  more than 1400 times. Can you imagine? more than 1400 times???  and whenever I clicked, I missed my friends and family. I missed them the most.

 I took a sky ride on Istanbul’s greatest n tallest building. I went to Mythical Medusa, she looked pretty old and dusty. I cruised the ship over the water clear as the sky . I walked the grounds of  Topkapi Palace with my very own two Pakistani feet, it was such a joy.  But not to forget the visit I paid to Prophets’ belongings.

There were 5 cities in total, I explored and roamed day and night. But still my awe at the road never diminished, not quite. It’s a story that is way long , very long and funny. So wait up for awhile.

I’ll start writing my travelogue asap and present to you the view of  ‘another world’ through my eyes.  It’s a wonder, how Ottoman Empire became New Turkey!

Till then, enjoy the pictures and guess the places. To view the picture gallery, please click here.

 

13 Comments to “A short visit to a distant PLANET TURKEY!”

  1. Excellent pictures! Turkey is a magnificent country!

    • Tesekkur ederim! I wish i knew your name. And yes, it’s a wonderful country with a rich history.
      Im glad you liked the pictures. Welcome to my blog. 🙂

  2. Oh Pervisha what beautiful pictures. The colors are just so gorgeous.

    I missed you and glad you are back safely. We can’t wait to hear your tales.

    • Oh thank you so much Dear D! I didn’t miss you guys at all. You were all there with me through my memories. 🙂 I wish someday we’ll travel together to such an adventure. I’m glad u liked the pictures. Please do excuse the quality. my own mighty camera was broke on the tour so I just used an ordinary camera for photography. I’ll surely post the tales from Turkey. Insha Allah. but first I need to arrange an event for you that I promised. Are you ready for photography challenge? Don’t say No! I’ll kill you. 😀

      • I’m ready, but my camera is not. It’s pretty much dying on me, I’ve wanted to take pictures that last couple of weeks but couldn’t. I need to get a new one, but can’t do it right at this moment. I even have dreams about getting a new camera, I did last night.

  3. Welcome back to the blogosphere Pervisha, missed you! The trip sounds amazing, good on ya 🙂

  4. My name is Kathy. You have a very nice blog! 🙂

  5. Extremely beautifully captured the beauty of the place..love the last pic 🙂 Hope you had a great time 🙂

  6. And you said MY blog has versatility XD ..this is beautiful. My mind always drifts into endless daydreams whenever it encounters those geometric patterns. I’ve seen them before in Spain, but nothing like that. Wow.

Leave a Reply

