A woman’s du’a for her future husband

by Khanum

O Allah! Please grant me the one

Who will be the garment for my soul

Who will satisfy half of my deen

And in doing so make me whole

Make him righteous and on your path

In all he’ll do and say

And sprinkle water on me at Fajr (Early Morning Prayer)

Reminding me to pray

May he earn from halal sources

And spend within his means

May he seek Allah’s guidance always

To fulfill all his dreams

May he always refer to Qur’an

and the Sunnah as his moral guide

May he thank and appreciate Allah

For the woman at his side

May he be conscious of his anger

And often fast and pray

Be charitable and sensitive

In every possible way

May he honor and protect me

And guide me in this life

And please Allah! Make me worthy

to be his loving wife

And finally, O Allah!

Make him abundant in love and laughter

In taqwa and sincerity

In striving for the hereafter!

May Allah grant all the Muslim sisters with such husbands… Ameen ya rabbel alameen”

I came across this beautiful dua somewhere on internet and Really wished to share it with my readers.  it actually teared me a bit. It reminded me of the song by Maher zain, “For the Rest of  My Life”.  May Allah swt bless my sisters /correct lost souls all by granting such an honest and virtuous spouse who may lead my sisters and brothers even In Islam to the path of  Jannah and help them prepare for the akhirah as they walk in this world hand in hand. Ameen!

I wanted to write down a poem/dua in reply to this myself from a man’s perspective but since m not on writing mode these days I thought of sharing this one. JazakAllah for reading!

I do not own the pictures or the text.

18 Comments to “A woman’s du’a for her future husband”

  1. JazakALLAH for sharing it 🙂

  2. thank you Khanum for sharing this.
    This really is a beautiful Dua. I am saving it 😀
    May Allah bless you.

  3. Jazakillah for sharing such a nice post

  4. very nice post

  5. Jazakillahu Kahiral Jaza’
    It is really nice dua’

  6. I personally Think that post, “A woman’s du’a for her future husband |”
    was really good! Icouldn’t agree with you more! At last appears like I personallyuncovered a webpage definitely worth checking out. Thanks for the post, Clarice

  7. MashahAllah what a beautiful prayer. Ameen to it for all the sisters looking for spouses, may Allah (swt) make it easy on them ameen. JazakAllah for sharing.

    Ayesha
    http://www.anublog.com

  8. Ameen, it is a beautiful dua, that covers everything a women looks for in a husband, may Allah bless every women with such a spouse

  9. SubhanAllaah…i wud have asked for so many dua for future ..but this one is the complete dua for perfect msulimah partner….May Allah fullfill the wishes of my sisters for the same..

Leave a Reply

