Our very own White Rock!

by Khanum

Assalamo alaikummmm and here it is , your white giant rock! that’s the full moon I captured 2-3 days back. It was so windy n big fat clouds were veiling this white ball with such heart and soul , It became so difficult to get a clear shot but I did manage to take something at least. And now that’s the moon descent picture below. I took this after Fajr prayer time. Around 5, I believe the next day. Isnt this Moony LOony so water like ? The wires n terraces came in between but anyhow, a pleasant sight at morning.

For other posts on Moon and celestial objects on this blog, click at the following links

LUNAR BEAM BEFORE DUST STORM, 5TH RAMADAN 2011. PAKISTAN

Lunar Eclipse Through my Mighty Camera

Umair Asim’s Telescope and Moon

29 Comments to “Our very own White Rock!”

  1. And you still want to replace that awesome camera of yours.

    • Yeah.. thinking :$
      My dslr’s battery giving issues n doesnt go longer than an hour plus the memory card is so small n cant make video. I need to upgrade, dont know when. Pray.

  2. Aah you are so luccckkkkkky to have a DSLR with you. Last week se I’m like kaaash mere paas bhi acha sa DSLR hota I could shoot the moon or at least I wish my brother were here so I could steal his camera for few mins 😦 but waaye qismat. If you take this shot with digicam it looks like as if black duppatta pe ek chamki lagadi gayi :\ 😛

    • lol @ duppatta pe chamki 😛 … its true. Only a Dslr can capture such objects well. Buh If I upgrade my cam, I can very well capture the star clusters too.

  3. I’ve always loved the moon, I’ve never had a camera that could capture it though. I think one day I may invest in one that will have such power.

  4. What camera do you use?:P

  5. Narrated Jarir (radhiAllahu ‘anhu): Allah’s Apostle (sallAllahu ‘alayhi wa sallam) came out to us on the night of the full moon and said, “You will see your Lord on the Day of Resurrection as you see this (full moon) and you will have no difficulty in seeing Him.” Your post reminded me of this post but bakwaas mein bhul gayi 🙂

    • : ) Beautiful Hadith, isnt it. I love gazing at the stars and The moon. When I look at it, it reminds me of the miracle of Prophet PBUH. You know, when the moon was split in two halves. Allah hu Akbar, what a sight it would have been, Hareem. Subhan Allah!

  6. *reminded me of this hadith

  7. yeah thats my fav mashghala too, :D. I know that would have been sucha beautiful sight. May Allah shower his blessings on Prophet Muhammad and his Family. Have u read When the Moon Split? Beautiful Book 🙂

    • Ahh nahi, I haven’t yet. But I heard its a very good book. I used to read alot of books yaar buh ever since the studies got intense the whole paradigm of being bookish has shifted to being a net-holic.

  8. Yeah I can understand that. Ab bhi like there are soo many books waiting for me but time hi nai milta. 😦
    But do read that one and The Sealed Nectar. 🙂

    • Ooo yeah I saw the sealed nector one on the darussalam shelf. I have read the Biography of the Prophet with teh title Prophet of Islam though. Hey do read ‘enjoy ur life’. its a great book by a sheikh!

  9. I read few pages yahan wahan k usmein but the urdu wali “Zindagi se lutf uthaiye” mom’s been reading it. Yeah its a good one. Oi if you don’t mind can I add you on fb we can talk there. 🙂

  10. That is if you are still planning to stay awake and be an owl like me. 😛

  11. Nopes I don’t have it. Ab tak toh tumhare paas light chali gayi hogai. Sorry I was busy making me midnight snack. Wait i’ll search you on fb. 🙂

  12. I guess I found you, you’ve the same dp?

Leave a Reply

