Is your Ramadan going the right way, O’ Muslims?

by Khanum

Many a times what happens is, we wait for the holy month of Ramadan with such great fervour and zeal but when it actually arrives, 1day of passionate fasting happens and that’s pretty much it. The laziness after iftar and the sleepy eyes at Suhoor time takes over. I usually try to take a nap after zuhr but that 1 minute nap , we all know, is actually a big satanic movement! You too end up sleeping till maghrib then dont u ? 😀 dont hide now.

I have met many people in life who skip suhoor just for the sake of better sleep. And then I have met those people as well who have no interest in offering prayers what-so-ever.

“I am fasting yar! Pls don’t bother me. :@

I am fasting, ah , please massage my head. 😦

I am fasting, oh my God, how much time left? 😦

HOW DARE YOU!  ask me to do that work?, I am fasting Bro dont u know? :O

Uff I dont feel like walking or moving man,  😦 I am FASTING”

Yeah right! Fasting!!

That’s no fasting Dear Lazy Muslim. Please revise your Ramadan routine and put your heart and soul into this month. I know you may have your own level of spirituality you know, like I have my own where I dont like people poking in their noses  so you might have your own space with Lord ALmighty where you are given free hand at many things in life but listen human, you can’t use that as an excuse to skip the obligatory acts that includes offering 5 times prayers a day. Getting ?

I observed the routine of many people and I came across some pretty cool chart by Productive Muslim as well on how to form your Ramadan routine. As you can see below it’s a very basic yet complicated looking thing.

People who wanna do the “struggle” , keyword struggle to fast better would bother follow that but I am basically speaking of “lazy” people in my post, keyword lazy, who are at the first step of Fasting. So I made out a very easy chart for your understanding.

This Ramadan, Your Goal is One. TO PLEASE ALLAH ALMIGHTY ALONE.

How to Achieve this target ? Simply follow the basics.

1- Wake up for Suhoor with a happy and content heart. Do not be lazy.

2- Finish suhoor and Offer your 1st Daily obligatory prayer, Fajr. Do not be lazy.

3-Keep praying all your prayers through out day , Zuhr and Asr with the same determination and love for God that you had at Suhoor. Pls, do not be lazy.

4- Break your fast at Maghrib, don’t overdose yourself and pray the Maghrib and then Isha properly with witr *if you don’t wish to pray extra nafal during night*

Offer Taraweeh if you please, if you don’t want to do that just go to bed when you please and offer the same cycle again.

Congratulations! You are now a productive Muslim headed in the right direction this Ramadan!

Apart from this please keep in mind, there are some etiquettes of living as a Muslim that get high during the holy month of Ramadan. Meaning, we are expected to behave more good during this month. Lying, backbitting, stabbing, murdering, saying evil, doing evil, hearing evil all this must be STOPPED! I shall speak on this in detail in another post INsha Allah, for now, just do yourself a favor 🙂 be good and have a Happy Ramadan.

Praying isn’t hard for a Muslim. Its just a prayer, Muslim. If you seem to run away from the number of Rakat then don’t panic, just offer the farz i.e., obligatory prayer units and there you go. Allah will Love you so much for it. 🙂

I remember in childhood, we used to have this fantasy that Allah has a phone number and the phone number is 24434! If you notice, its the obligatory prayer units number for each prayer, 2 for Fajr, 4 for Zuhr, 4 for Aser then 3 for Maghrib and 4 for Isha.  Simple and easy. How often do u dial it? Daily?

And if you wish to enhance your your routine further, take a step ahead. Read Quran as much as you can., May it be a single surah or few verses of the Quran even on your smartphone. If you make a routine a determination that after Fajr or before going to bed you will read atleast 5 verses of Quran daily, trust me you’ll soon be reading more than that and more frequently. And Subhan Allah, the ajar the immense immense ajar for that deed is beyond our measures : )

So stead fast, fasten your seat belts and get going! You have an important appointment with Allah each day this month  or perhaps, throughout the year if you really ponder. And lastly pray as much as you can. Sincere pious Dua is your ticket out from the fitnah of this world and the akhirah!

Oh you who believe! Fasting is prescribed to you as it was prescribed to those before you, that you many learn piety and righteousness” (Quran, 2:183)

Assalam o alaikum!

4 Comments to “Is your Ramadan going the right way, O’ Muslims?”

  1. mashaAllah..loved it! nice tips there! Khanum-style! 🙂

    (pssttt…u sleep/slept from dhuhr to maghrib..tawbah tawbah tawbah *desi style* 😛 :D)

    • lol : ) It happened last year in Ramadan, I got home from uni and slept saying il be up for asr. And next thing I know is, I woke up t maghrib only when someone punched me so hard.. haha big satanic movement u see.

  2. Nice post. 🙂
    Ramadan Kareem

Leave a Reply

