Are you going to do something real and witty against THEM or just break your own legs here?

by Khanum

“Aram se bhaiii! watch out!”

“You watch out behan meri!! ”

“that’s my damn laptop ure tossing around like a toy! so you behave! and hey!!! get back here” , I shouted at him “where are you running?!”

“I gotta go out! its almost 3”,

“Tou?”

“They said if you can’t go out for the participation in the protest then you must stand outside of ur gate to mark your presence at exact 3pm. — and why are you laughing now?”

“Nothing”, I looked at the clock. It was almost 3 , right! I watched him go out and stay out for long long hours. Clock hit 3:10. And I watched him marching back in.

“Kia hua, why back so quick?” I asked as sadly I was not in the position to step out of home and observe the protest and its thundering at the crossroads nearby myself or even my cousin and his sincere participation in the act at our very own threshold.

“Nothing. kafi jaloos hai. more than 1500 people crossed by. More to follow.”

“But why you are back so early? bas hogaya?!” I asked not that I was trying to mock or anything. Its just you do time to time come to question the strange acts we are told to observe in the name of showing solidarity with the nation against the enemies. no?

“Han bas. or kia karta main.” he fell silent. We heard our elders talking on how good the old days were when youth participated in milaad shareef and none of this happened and so on and on. Right! But those people out there they were not there following the footsteps of any 2 year old kid who has no interest in the religion which meant again they were just trying to make a point that oh the youth did this and that and the rest of the elderly people are innocent.

And I thought some parhe likhe people who were angry at the blasphemy act were out there to I don’t know , peacefully walk the streets and “peacefully” show solidarity on condemning the person? but what did I see? ? ? Anyway. My cousin’s bara mouth and my bara mouth of course had to give them company. Again I am not trying to mock the old people but again I come to ask them time to time , we don’t stop you to arrange such milaads still? why dont u arrange then?or hand us the money we’ll do so!

“Bakwas mat kero tum bachey ! bigar gaye ho! zaban chalate ho!”

Okay.

“But this youtube ban is atleast nonsense. I need to download few things for thesis and –”

“Bohatt ACHA hua its banned! net ne fasad kia hua hai! You guys are just spoiled over net!”

Okay.

Light came back and soon I guess their opinions were altered. Or I don’t know. Me and my cousins for one were blown away. more than 10, I guess were killed in the protests and more than 40 injured according to Geo news. I really wished they hadn’t done this black day. It doesn’t mean that our love for prophet is gone if we dont protest or something like that but combating the enemy the most hated enemy like the way we did today is very very weird. If I cursed ANdres Seraano in my last post for coming up with a bizarre photography, I feel no regret in equally condemning the senseless acts of some people out there who were shouting like barbarians and did nothing good to show to the world how we love our prophet? I heard lots of banks got the anger of the people. They broke down ATM machines. Took out money. People died. This happened that happened and not to forget the youtube ban that is still there. I mean what are we trying to achieve this way? I swear When I woke up this morning I had no clear idea as to why the day is off. I asked someone at home and I was looked upon as if I am some person who really don’t understand the delicacy of the situation at hand. Not mocking my family either but I feel sometimes there is so much confusion that people don’t realise hating the enemy raising your voice against him is one thing and that is okay! I am not settling with that loony director myself  but showing your anger this indecent way where you’re just not making sense and depicting a scene on streets from the movie planet of the apes? What can I say? I just wasnt expecting them to order an off day where I know most of us just watched movies. I for one honestly did nothing conrete and just wasted my time at home. Its not like they gave us one day off so we could become more holy. If it was the intention then I guess we failed.

My last post was on how ill mannered , hypocrite and so Godless those  few christians are and how few Jews manage to conspire against us and why we should not expect them to behave well. That was one side of the coin. Sadly, the other isnt too neat either. I supported those who are angered at this. I am still with you people. But please people, don;t embarrass me kindly? Don’t embarrass your Prophet? Is this the way we were supposed to go tackling…

stop being super sensitive, over smart and witless people. WE NEED CONCRETE LAWS not pointless self destructive PROTESTS for God’s sake! Its gonna happen again and again unless we stop behaving like crying babies and do something solid.  I don’t reckon Jews go protesting this way when someone raises a finger on their sentiments with the holocaust thing!

And I don’t even feel like speaking on it anymore cause What’s the point? I don’t understand why do we even bother blog about it or shout “RECOGNIZE YOUR ENEMY RECOGNIZE PROPER AND THEN GO AHEAD AND SHOOT!” I mean really what’s the bloody point of all the rage all over the internet , people pouring in giving their opinions , bloggers lashing out each other! , targetting, loathing condemning, bickering!  if all we ever gonna do is bloody protest this indecent way,  and break our own legs what’s the point of even saying I am a Muslim then? You don’t break enemy by burning down ur ownself , you break the enemy with wisdom and logic! Really disappointed in today’s protest proceedings! All the net bans n cellular service cut and killing each other not gonna help  muslims… learn to behave and recognise who ur enemy is. U cudnt even touch that loony director! LOOK! what u have done.

God, kindly Help us!
Forgive us for we dont know how to fight for our Religion’s honour the right way anymore. The love is there for You still but we have become idiots when it comes to battling.

4 Comments to “Are you going to do something real and witty against THEM or just break your own legs here?”

  1. hi n salam to all…i come to know through pakistani news paper n media that what happening in pakistan .pakistan is burning ..more lost to peoples life n assets of the nation ..yes we r true muslims n true pakistanis..no dought..we love our prophet mohammad as other muslims in the world..but y only pakistan burning …i m in jeddah saude arabia working here n living last 25 years..i never see such things here which is the base of islam originally…this morning i meet one saudi guy around 28 years old ..he is keeping lot af bages over his thope like shirt which shows he loves his country too much he put some green paint on his car bumpers bcoz tomarrow is their independence day of saudi arabia…n i think y this guy is not muslim . he not love prophet but he is just representing his country only even he knows more than pakistanis what exactly happening in the world…saudi govt not announce for peaceful ralley ..our paki govt playing politically even with the religon …they not gave holiday for this to protest on the road n burn assets n kill the people in the street…if they r wise they should speak on the international forum n inhance the issue not alone with all muslim countries …rather than show their love to prophet mohammad not by shaking the paki nation ….n guys plz shows to other country that pakistan is a civilized nation …na k jahil nation to others…we should love our country as others…and finally tell me any one of u can burn their home n kill ur sister n brothers….may allah gave u power to understand…thanks

  2. I don’t get it whats the point of protesting, burning and all. Its not gonna affect that director or the enemies from any angle ulta they we will label us again as intolerant community of the society. The more you protest, the more publicity they get. I don’t many of them would’ve watched it agar hum lite leke ignore karte, as we are supposed to ignore the rumours. Nahi but hum yahin jazbaati hojate hain and aag lagani shuru kardi. No matter what they do, they wont be able to disrespect Prophet (PBUH), he is praised by Allah Himself.
    “Kill falsehood by neglecting it” said by Umar R.A, if only we were able to understand this and apply it in our lives. Life would have been much much easier.

  3. I’ve been following the protests in the news, and really, it is sad. I suppose the purpose of that guy was to create an uproar by creating that video, and maybe to prove that we get “wild” so easily. And yeah, he has succeeded in doing that. Come to think of it, by these deadly protests and all, we aren’t really demonstrating our love for our prophet; we’re going against his teachings of peace.

  4. Oh yes, we are nothing but idiots😀

Leave a Reply

