Windy Happiness!

by Khanum

Today morning I woke up to find a stormy sky. It was 5pm in the evening. Morning for me but noon for normal people. I heard some murmurs around me, my mother speaking to someone, people talking pleasantly about the weather outside. Soon it turned to rain. And by the time I walked out of the room, looked at the sky , it was turning dark. Red dark and windy.

Marvelous.

I did ablution for aser and offered my prayer. Things were somehow pleasant today for me. Missed a photowalk at a garden. Didn’t read newspaper. Those 4 of them are still resting comfortably before my eyes on the table. Didn’t check even a single news update at internet. I’m surely not going to check whole night either. Today was just me. Watched wall-E for the second time with mum. Watched Life of Pi for the first time and with it’s cinematography and imagination scale, i’m totally in love.

Marvelous.

I pray and hope the sky rains the same way tomorrow as well, and the day after tomorrow and then the day after that. Winds and beautiful weather is all that I need for few days. 

It’s nice to live without any pressure on head for sometime. 

 

 

2 Comments to “Windy Happiness!”

Leave a Reply

