Today’s Menu: Fluffy Eggs and Doctor Who!

by Khanum

2013-11-29 06.49.53

Assalamo alaikum! Hiya and welcome to The world of Eggs lord. This is a dimension where a Time lord has landed with his TARDIS. The implication of today’s episode is “A very suspicious egg lord”.

Synopsis: When an egg from far future began to spread terrorism in Khanum’s  imaginary kitchen, The only possible solution was to send a distress call to Doctor Who and his TARDIS. – .

Here is the Egg lord pointing his gun at me  .. 😮

2013-11-29 06.54.45

..And then He pointed his gun at Doctor who – who came to rescue me along with Rory and Amy.

2013-11-29 06.54.51

Now Before you realise this is beginning to sound very ridiculous just like many of the Doctor Who’s episodes,  I’ll get straight to the point in reality.

I have cooked eggs today in breakfast after being inspired by Nadia’s Terroristic post. Click here to read that.

What things do you need to make fluffy eggs? Ingredients :-

1- Your precious Time.

2- Stamina to stand in the kitchen.

3- Stomach to digest an egg in the first place.

4- Handkerchief and lots of tissues – in case you’re badly sneezing.

5- And a working camera or cell to photograph it later. Otherwise just don’t bother get up at 4 am in the morning.

What things you usually use to make fluffy eggs? 

1- Eggs. Duh!

2- Milk. Bah!

3-Salt and black pepper

4- Butter.

Recipe: How I made it. 

Now this is my favorite part where I get to tell how I actually made it. You see my first attempt was to simply steal pizza or any bakery stuff from the fridge. That I often do when eggs are on strike in my kitchen and Imma hungry. But dang it! I got lucky. There appeared 5 magical eggs on our dining table. I seized the moment, quietly and with quite a hard control on my heart, I put back the stolen slice of pizza (which was in my sweater pocket already – in case mum woke up) and grabbed an egg.

I’ve got clean sweater pockets so don’t you dare judge me! Moving On.

I started beating 1 egg and did it for like long long long long , 3 seconds only. I used one egg instead the traditional 2 because come on , Its barbaric to murder two chicks right in the morning just cause you are up for the breakfast after centuries.

I added 2-3 tablespoons of Milk in it which really really makes an egg get fluffiness and volume and seasoned it with salt and black pepper. And you know what! It turned out classic. Anything I seem to make these days with just salt and pepper ends up tasting wow! No kidding. I think red chilli really dominates the whole ingredients sometimes.

So when I was done with the egg mixture, I literally threw butter in the pan to dance. Poured in my eggs and cooked it on low heat poking constantly in the egg until it was set. Like they do in the TV when making The Perfect French Omelette 

Voila! Gorgeous tasty fluffy egg with a toasted slice and a cup of tea. Bang bang!

I Enjoyed it while watching Doctor Who’s Pirates episode from season 6.

2013-11-29 06.52.44

D

And The point is : Bon appetit !

10 Comments to “Today’s Menu: Fluffy Eggs and Doctor Who!”

  1. Khanummmm i just had my second sandwich of the day cz i am
    Just sooo hungryy aaj and now thia post made me hungryy againn!!
    Loooks sooo yommmmyyyy! Imma try this soon insha’Allah 😀
    Your blog makes me smile alwayss 🙂 even if I dont comment i do read all your posts 🙂

  2. Nice trick on egg. I’ll try it soon. 🙂

  3. Yep, eggs are delicate little things – you need to beat them lightly, then cook them low and slow.

    You were up at 4 am and watching Doctor Who? 🙂

    Thanks for the referring to my IHOP post. Today, Masood’s younger brother cooked bread omelette for us. His version is like this http://indian-cooking-recepies.blogspot.ae/search/label/Bread%20Omelet.

  4. Nice thing to devote your precious time! Both the eggs and watching Doctor Who 🙂

    • Welcome to my blog 🙂
      Doctor is not my top fav. I find many of it plots very rubbish but the episodes that contain history lessons with a little fiction twist, I find them rather amusing and they catch my heart the most.

Leave a Reply

